Undergraduate Chairs & Program Directors

Major
Name
Email
Address
Phone
Africana Studies
Dr. Heather Williams
wilh@sas.upenn.edu
326A - 3401 Walnut St./6273
215.898.9483
Ancient History
Dr. James Ker
jker@sas.upenn.edu
263 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.3027
Anthropology
Dr. Katherine Moore
kmmoore@sas.upenn.edu
338 University Museum/6398
215.898.6306
Architecture
Mr. Richard Wesley
rwesley@upenn.edu
202 Addams Hall/6221
215.746.1401
Asian American Studies (minor)
Dr. Eiichiro Azuma
eazuma@history.upenn.edu
308B College Hall/6303
215.898.6698
Biochemistry
Dr. Ponzy Lu
ponzy@sas.upenn.edu
351 Chemistry Bldg/6323
215.898.4771
Dr. Jeffery Saven
saven@sas.upenn.edu
351 Chemistry Bldg/6323
215.898.4771
Biological Basis of Behavior
Dr. Marc Schmidt
marcschm@sas.upenn.edu
312 Leidy Labs/6018
215.898.9375
Dr. Loretta Flanagan-Cato
flanagan@psych.upenn.edu
304 B Lynch Laboratories/6018
215.898.4085
Biology
Dr. Mecky Pohlschroder
pohlschr@sas.upenn.edu
201 Leidy Lab/6018
215.573.2283
Biophysics
Dr. Philip Nelson
nelson@physics.upenn.edu
2N8 DRL/6396
215.898.7001
Chemistry
Dr. Ivan Dmochowski
ivandmo@sas.upenn.edu
Rm. 348, N73, 231 S 34th St./6323
215.898.6459
Cinema and Media Studies
Dr. Peter Decherney
decherney@sas.upenn.edu
211 Fisher Bennett/6273
215.746.3156
Classical Studies
Dr. James Ker
jker@sas.upenn.edu
263 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.3027
Cognitive Science
Dr. Charles Yang
cogs-pd@sas.upenn.edu
Communication
TBD
Comparative Literature and Theory
Dr. Rita Barnard
rbarnard@english.upenn.edu
720 Williams Hall/6203
215.898.7374
Criminology
Dr. Aaron Chalfin
achalfin@sas.upenn.edu
Ste. 564 McNeil Bldg/6286
215.746.2076
Earth Science
Dr. Alain Plante
aplante@sas.upenn.edu
162 Hayden Hall/6316
215.898.9269
East Asian Area Studies
Dr. Ayako Kano
akano@sas.upenn.edu
841 Williams Hall/6305
215.573.9614
East Asian Languages and Civilizations
Dr. David Spafford
spafford@sas.upenn.edu
855 Williams Hall/6305
215.573.9613
Economics
Dr. Holger Sieg
holgers@econ.upenn.edu
632 PCPSE, 133 South 36th Street/6297
215.898.7194
Engineering Major
See Dr. Gary Purpura
The College Office, 120 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.6341
Environmental Studies
Dr. Alain Plante
aplante@sas.upenn.edu
162 Hayden Hall/6316
215.898.9269
Fine Arts
Dr. Matt Neff
mneff@design.upenn.edu
114 Charles Addams Hall/6221
215.573.6208
French and Francophone Studies
Dr. Kathryn McMahon
kmcmahon@sas.upenn.edu
532 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.7440
Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies
Dr. Gwendolyn Beetham
gbeetham@sas.upenn.edu
3810 Walnut St/6121
215.898.9623
Dr. Kathleen Brown
kabrown@sas.upenn.edu
208 College Hall/6379
215.898.5281
German
Ms. Claudia Lynn
cblynn@sas.upenn.edu
738 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.7035
Health and Societies
Dr. David Barnes
dbarnes@sas.upenn.edu
303 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.8210
Hispanic Studies
Dr. Anthony Esposito
esposito@sas.upenn.edu
509 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.7430
History
Dr. Ann Moyer
moyer@sas.upenn.edu
319A College Hall/6379
215.898.4957
History of Art
Dr. Gwendolyn Shaw
gshaw@upenn.edu
304 Jaffe Building/6208
215.898.6203
Huntsman Program in International Studies and Business
Dr. Harbir Singh
singhh@wharton.upenn.edu
3456 SH-DH, 3620 Locust/6302
215.898.6752
Dr. Rudra Sil
rudysil@sas.upenn.edu
301 PCPSE, 133 South 36th Street/6297
215.898.7661
Individualized Major
See Dr. Hocine Fetni
hfetni@sas.upenn.edu
The College Office, 120 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.6341
International Relations
Dr. Walter McDougall
wamcd@sas.upenn.edu
637 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.0452
Italian Studies
Dr. Lillyrose Broccia Veneziano
lillyros@sas.upenn.edu
417 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.6071
Jewish Studies
Dr. Ronit Engel
ronit@sas.upenn.edu
712 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.7040
Latin American and Latino Studies
Dr. Tulia Falleti
falleti@upenn.edu
324 Perelman/6215
215.898.4240
Linguistics
Dr. Florian Schwarz
ugrad-chair@ling.upenn.edu
3401-C Walnut Street Suite 300, C Wing, Office 311C/6228
215.898.8183
Logic, Information and Computation
Dr. Scott Weinstein
weinstein@cis.upenn.edu
433 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.8563
Mathematical Economics
Dr. Holger Sieg
holgers@econ.upenn.edu
632 PCPSE, 133 South 36th Street/6297
215.898.7194
Mathematics
Dr. Robert Strain
strain@math.upenn.edu
Room 3E5,DRL/6317
215.898.4828
Modern Middle Eastern Studies
Dr. Firoozeh Kashani-Sabet
fks@history.upenn.edu
3818-33 Chestnut St/3106
215.898.6335
Music
Dr. Mauro Calcagno
mauroca@sas.upenn.edu
Music Bldg., 201 South 34th Street, Room 129/6313
215.898.8659
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
Dr. Josef Wegner
jwegner@sas.upenn.edu
520 Museum/6398
215.898.4039
Nutrition Science
See Dr. Gary Purpura
120 Cohen Hall, 249 S. 36th ST./6304
215.898.6341
Philosophy
Dr. Susan Meyer
smeyer@sas.upenn.edu
463 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.8950
Philosophy, Politics and Economics
Dr. Cristina Bicchieri
cb36@sas.upenn.edu
433 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.3023
Physics and Astronomy
Dr. Justin Khoury
jkhoury@sas.upenn.edu
4N4 DRL/6317
215.573.7152
Political Science
Dr. Marc Meredith
marcmere@sas.upenn.edu
238 Stiteler Hall/6215
215.746.7672
Psychology
Dr. Dan Swingley
dus@psych.upenn.edu
411 3401 Walnut St./6196
215.898.0334
Religious Studies
Dr. Justin McDaniel
jmcdan@sas.upenn.edu
201 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.5846
Romance Languages Dual Major
Dr. Kathryn McMahon
kmcmahon@sas.upenn.edu
532 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.7440
Dr. Lillyrose Veneziano Broccia
lillyros@sas.upenn.edu
417 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.6071
Dr. Anthony Esposito (HSPN)
esposito@sas.upenn.edu
509 Williams Hall, 255 S. 36th Street/6305
215.898.7430
Russian and East European Studies
Dr. Julia Verkholantsev
juliaver@sas.upenn.edu
736 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.8649
Science, Technology and Society
Dr. Etienne Benson
ebenson@sas.upenn.edu
365 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.7309
Sociology
Dr. Hyunjoon Park
hypark@sas.upenn.edu
McNeil 219/6209
215.898.0942
South Asia Studies
Dr. Terenjit Sevea
tsevea@sas.upenn.edu
820 Williams Hall/6305
215.898.5825
Theatre Arts
Dr. Rosemary Malague
rmalague@sas.upenn.edu
521 Annenberg Center/6219
215.898.2546
Urban Studies
Dr. Mark Stern
stern@ssw.upenn.edu
130 McNeil Bldg/6209
215.898.6948
Dr. Elaine Simon
urbs@sas.upenn.edu
130 McNeil Bldg/6209
215.898.6948
Vagelos Integrated Program in Energy Research
Dr. John Vohs
vohs@seas.upenn.edu
376 Towne Blde/6314
215.898.6318
Dr. Andrew Rappe
rappe@sas.upenn.edu
254 Chemistry Bldg/6263
215.898.8313
Vagelos Program in Life Sciences and Management
Dr. Phillip Rea
parea@sas.upenn.edu
Stephen A. Levin Building, room 110, suite 101/
215.573.1429
Dr. Lawton Burns
burnsl@wharton.upenn.edu
203 CPC, 3641 Locust Walk/6218
215.898.3711
Vagelos Scholars Program in Molecular Life Sciences
Dr Jeffrey Saven
saven@sas.upenn.edu
231 S 34th St/6323
215.898.8317
Dr. Ponzy Lu
ponzy@sas.upenn.edu
351 Chemistry Bldg/6323
215.898.4771
Visual Studies
Dr. Gary Hatfield
hatfield@sas.upenn.edu
422 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.6346